Skip to main content

School Board

The Board of Trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to represent the community's commitment to a strong educational program for the district's children. Trustees are elected every other year (odd number years) and serve four-year terms. Trustees serve without compensation, must be registered voters, and must reside in the district.

 

 

School Board Members

 

President

Emily Hering

Term: May 2021 - May 2025 

email: ehering@rlisd.org

 

Vice President

Jason Mallory

Term: May 2021 - May 2025

email: jmallory@rlisd.org


Cindy Kahlig

Secretary

Term: May 2019 - May 2023

email: ckahlig@rlisd.org

 

Kyle Halfmann

Board Member

Term: May 2021 - May 2025

email: khalfmann@rlisd.org

 

Henry Bravo

Board Member

Term: May 2022 - May 2025

email: hbravo@rlisd.org

 

Julie Bennett

Board Member

Term: May 2019 - May 2023

email: jbennett@rlisd.org

 

Don Stiles

Board Member

Term: May 2019 - May 2023

                                                                                                                          email: dstiles@rlisd.org